e-dubble: Freestyle Friday #31 (Grounded)

Been runnin’ around like crazy today, but I couldn’t forget to post the latest installment of e-dubble’s Freestyle Friday series. Each week just seems to push more boundaries of genre-bending lyrical attack and a steez unmatched by most MC’s today.

I’m off of it and back on again
Never read much Kurt Vonnegut
But I should have
Cause’ that would have
Prob-ab-ly
Helped-me
With my ponderin’
Like a conduit you find promisin’
Communicate with no admonishment
Eye-to-eye
You don’t need an Icon
To tell you
That it’s time to win…

Say word.

Previously: All I see are green lights, and even when I’m wrong I mean right…

Leave a Reply

